## NORTHEAST TEXAS MUNICIPAL WATER DISTRICT



**Board of Directors** George Otstott **President** Jefferson

Jimmy E. Cox *Vice President Ore City* 

lack Salmon 1r

Avinger Patrick Smith Pittsburg

Stan Wyatt Daingerfield

Lone Star Robyn Shelton Hughes Springs

Saundra Wexler

**Administration** Wayne Owen General Manager NOTICE OF SOUTHSIDE STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING 10:00 a.m. – December 13, 2023 Water District Office 4180 FM 250S Hughes Springs, Texas 75656

In compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, Chapter 551, Texas Government Secretary/Treasurer Code, the District issues this public notice. On December 13, 2023, the Southside Steering Committee (Southside) formed by the Board of Directors (Board) of the Northeast Texas Municipal Water District (NETMWD) will meet. The public meeting will be held in the Northeast Texas Municipal Water District Executive Office, 4180 Farm Road 250 S, Hughes Springs, Morris County, Texas at 10:00 A. M. The Steering Committee may, during the course of any meeting, recess into a closed executive session in accordance with Chapter 551 Texas Government Code, Osiris Brantley Chief Financial Officer to discuss any item on the meeting agenda, and will then reconvene in a session open Dominik Sobieraj *Operations Manager* to the public before taking any final action on the agenda item.

> The Southside Steering Committee may discuss, consider, and take all necessary action, including possible expenditure of funds, regarding each of the following items:

- 1. Call to order.
- 2. Recognition of attendance.
- 3. Public comments.
- 4. Approval of minutes for the November 15, 2023 meeting.
- 5. Report on Water Production Operations.
- Consideration and action on financial reports for November 2023. 6.
- 7. Set next meeting date. Consider January 17, 2024 for the next meeting.
- 8. Adjourn.